Misnomer at Fortune BrainStorm

brainstorm logo

This week, I have the honor of joining some of the brightest minds in the world at Fortune’s BrainStorm Conference. I will be performing Breakfast with You at Fortune’s BrainStorm Conference. The performance will take place on Tuesday, July 22nd at 4:10pm.

From the site:
“Chaired by technology editor David Kirkpatrick FORTUNE Brainstorm: TECH is an invitation-only event for business executives who recognize that their company’s future depends on understanding the trends at the core of technology.”

In addition to performing, I will also be on a panel entitled, Flexing the (Social) Network: Programming for the Web. Sitting on the panel with me will be:

    Adam Elend
    Executive Producer
    CBS Interactive       

    Dina Kaplan
    Co-founder and COO

    Steve Mitgang
    Chief Executive Officer
    Veoh Networks, Inc.

I will be blogging throughout the event, so make sure to check our flickr page for photos of the show and conference, or simply check back here for updates.

For a more in-depth look, you can also take a look at the other bloggers participating in live-blogging: 

  • Joi Ito
    Chief Executive Officer, Creative Commons
  • Rebecca MacKinnon
    Co-founder, Global Voices
    Assistant Professor
    University of Hong Kong
  • Amy Messenger
    Managing Director, U.S. Technology Practice Head
    Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide
  • Rodrigo Sepulveda Schulz
    Chief Executive Officer, vpod.tv
  • Aaron Houghton
    Co-founder and Chairman, iContact
  • Frank Shaw
    President, Microsoft Accounts, Worldwide
    Waggener Edstrom Worldwide
  • Richard Edelman
    President and CEO, Edelman
  • Ryan Allis
    Co-founder and CEO, iContact
  • Ross Mayfield
    Chairman, President, and Co-founder
  • Thomas Crampton
    Director, New Business Development
    Next Media
  • Per Mosseby
    Chief Executive Officer, Islanders
  • Steve Jurvetson
    Managing Director
    Draper Fisher Jurvetson
  • Bart Becks
    President International and Director
  • Julia Boorstin